The Blood Has Been Paid, I Walk Under The Banner Of Wii U: Ordered A Wii U, Capcom Needs To Just Announce MH4 Port For It

91aQoq0AOsL._SL1500_

The price was right the mood was spirited and whimsical with just a sprinkling of madness as I decided to tie myself to a cinder block and lob it into the deep end. I ordered myself a Wii U and 7 games that should be here by weeks end. I decided despite my patient waiting for Monster Hunter 4 on the 3DS to come out sometime this year, I’m just going to wait until the nimrods port it to the Wii U.

As it stands they have stated they have no current plans to release the game on any other system…which would be fine if I could feel comfortable using a 3DS for that kind of lengthy session style game. They generally give you 50 minutes to perform a mission and I know from my experience with Monster Hunter Tri on the Wii that sometimes you need to squeeze out ever last second. I’m not doing that with cramped hands and a godforsaken top screen sitting on hinges that don’t even lock in place, the thing jitters back and forth making me super uncomfortable. I like the system yes but that one little aspect has been a peev of mine since I got my hands on the thing.

While they might say they have no plans and people will keep asking, I’m pretty damn sure they are gonna release it. Reasons being both Capcom the the company who would port street fighter 5 Ultra Boogaloo Hadouken Edition to the Commodore 64 as well as the fact that they are also the company who seems to be suffering from financing troubles. I could take a swing in the dark and say it is the flagrantly ignored franchises that aren’t street fighter that sit in Capcoms pocket but that wouldn’t be fair, they’ve done plenty of other wrong or at the minimum stupid things.

For anyone who cares (yes you there, I am acknowledging you and considering you when typing up short posts made out of too much time and too little effort) the games I am buying are MK8, Smash Wii U, Donkey Kong Tropical Freeze, MH3U, 3D World and the Bayonetta 1+2 combo on a 32GB model. Gaming of recent on consoles has become uncomfortable due to the TV I usually use becoming reserved for the henceforth “Netflix PS3” and the nature of shifting consoles up and down with cables that don’t bend the way you want and TVs with to little ports for the average gamer pile into a mass of stress I do not wish to assail.

I don’t often do these small little posts as I generally like to make what I do post to be something that might be worth reading and frankly this probably isn’t all that fascinating nor will it attract any insightful comments or discussions on gaming. Ah well, Guess I’ll just stick to some pokes into your lives instead.

What “next gen” consoles do you own or want to own? What Wii U games or big games for the consoles you own are you looking forward to in 2015? In your opinion, is the Wii U a console worth getting/owning? Thanks for the brief skim of this useless post and I’ll catch you later with some REAL posts…..and blackjack…..and hookers for every gender Tumblr can imagine.

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by leathehatless on January 8, 2015 - 6:15 pm

    I would love to get a Wii U, it seems so much fun for what i see people playing and it does stand out for the rest.

    I am trying to get a Ps4 because i need to play Sillent Hills, and it only comes out in this platform… next year… T_T, so i guess i can include it, even though i don’t agree much with it.

    Like

    • #2 by Prof.mcstevie on January 8, 2015 - 6:21 pm

      Potentially great games on a single console are a real pain, you have to look for other titles out and upcoming to justify the console or you buy a several hundred (insert currency here) machine for a game and then use it as a paperweight while you despair that you spent so much for so little.

      Liked by 1 person

    • #3 by leathehatless on January 8, 2015 - 6:24 pm

      Indeed. I will keep my fingers crossed and pray they change their mind and release for the PS3 as well, it’s more affordable at this moment.

      But there are good games on the PS4… So it might pay off eventually. I think…

      Like

  2. #4 by Matt on January 8, 2015 - 10:10 am

    That’s an awesome purchase, and you have got some fantastic games! There are more than 300 hours of stellar gaming in there, so have fun!

    Monster Hunter 4 has me worried concerning how it will work with only one control stick. I hope I don’t have to buy that stupid add-on just to play MH4 comfortably. Nintendo’s decision not to make the 3DS a dual-analog handheld by default really baffles me.

    Like

    • #5 by Prof.mcstevie on January 8, 2015 - 5:36 pm

      I bought a Circle Pad Pro a long time ago for upcoming games like Kid icarus Uprising and the promise of MH4, however seen as it was actually easier just using the buttons for Icarus and they have the new 3DS with an analog stick I feel like an idiot. Thanks Nintendo for making me the fool.

      Like

    • #6 by Matt on January 8, 2015 - 6:12 pm

      I might have to buy it if MH4 proves to be too cumbersome without two analog sticks.

      Like

    • #7 by Prof.mcstevie on January 8, 2015 - 6:14 pm

      That is my fear for the 3DS as well as getting used to a much smaller screen, the series really does need more screen estate on a big screen with high resolution to work.

      Like

  3. #8 by mrjeffjohnson on January 7, 2015 - 10:21 pm

    Welcome to the Wii U club! I just joined up at Christmas.

    Earthbound and Mario Kart 8 have dominated my console since getting it.

    Like

  4. #9 by Jackson on January 7, 2015 - 10:04 pm

    Hey man, Smash is honestly worth it all, plus new Starfox, open world Legend of Zelda and a ton of indie potential? I think you’ll be happy with it even if the MH4 port takes forever (which hopefully it wont). Also, Tropical Freeze is supposed to be off the chain, I hope you’ll let us know how it is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

