Apparently WordPress Is Hating On Me: Posts Not Appearing In Tag Feeds

I will not smack a bitch, I am a man of self control.

I will not smack a bitch, I have self control.

For some reason yet again my posts aren’t coming up on the tag feeds I have them on. This is killing their reach and I end up taking time to basically talk to myself, while that may not be a problem, hell it can be considered cathartic at times, I would really like to not be ignored. Anybody got any ideas why this is happening and what I can do to fix it? Last time I just tried posting something else and it seemed to kick back into gear again. All advice would be beneficial, have a fantastic FUCKING day everyone….it just successfully posted this post didn’t it? Goddamn it.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Sulfen on November 14, 2014 - 2:53 am

    I was able to find this post so maybe WordPress doesn’t completely hate you today 😀

    Like

  2. #2 by infinitefreetime on November 13, 2014 - 10:00 pm

    You only get about ten of them before it decides you’re trying to spam. Is it possible that that’s the problem?

    Like

    • #3 by Prof.mcstevie on November 13, 2014 - 10:01 pm

      I have over 20 posts and I have seen others post 18 in a single sitting, it is a 1300 word post thus my longest yet so maybe that is part of the problem.

      Like

    • #4 by infinitefreetime on November 13, 2014 - 10:25 pm

      It’s the number of tags, not the number of posts. You have 15-20 tags on a couple of your posts. Keep it under 10 and you’ll be fine.

      Like

    • #5 by Prof.mcstevie on November 13, 2014 - 10:32 pm

      Odd, I’ve had posts with more tags that posted without issue, I guess some tags are more temperamental than others or something? I dunno, I guess I’ll be more meticulous about tags from now on, thanks for the help.

      Like

Leave a Reply

