How Do I Get WordPress To Notice Me: Its Not Posting My Goddamn Posts!

If you can see this, congratulations! You have the privilege of reading about me being annoyed that my posts aren’t going up on my tag feeds, the ones I specifically always tag to make sure things are posted correctly! Give yourself a prize and join in on the vent!

YOU FUCKS, I TRUSTED YOU! WHERE IS MY CONTENT?! WHY CAN’T I STOP TYPING IN ALL CAPS AT THIS POINT?! WHAT SORT OF ASS-HATTERY IS THIS! I’M NORMALLY A LEVEL HEADED PERSON, I EVEN DELETED AND REPOSTED A PREVIOUS POST THAT NEVER SHOWED UP, WHY ARE YOU BULLYING ME! THIS IS SOME ETERNAL BULLSHIT RIGHT HERE, I CAN’T IMAGINE THIS BEING AN ISSUE OF INCOMPETENCE AS THE MAGNITUDE REQUIRED TO FUCK UP LIKE THIS IS BEYOND ME! YES I AM BEING MELODRAMATIC AND SPOUTING A LOT OF HYPOTENUSE, ITS EXAGGERATING FOR EFFECT AND GUESS WHAT I THINK IT IS BLOODY WORKING!

Thanks for joining this session of release, stay tuned for more content……MAYBE, IF I CAN GET MY SHIT TO WORK. ALWAYS LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE OF LIFE, EXCEPT WHEN ITS THE SUNLIGHT COS THAT SHIT BURNS YOUR EYES WHEN YOU STARE AT IT NUMBNUTS!

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Michael Vincent on November 10, 2014 - 3:48 am

    I always experience issues when I blog on the Android tablet on the WP App. Sometimes the long post I have painstakingly written got erased. Sometimes my scheduled post gets live immediately. Just imagine a journalist who needs to schedule a post because the story is “embargoes”, and then it goes live and he might get sued or something.

    My solution is to just open the browser and blog there and only use the App when checking comments, stats, and basically anything other than posting or scheduling.

    Like

    • #2 by Prof.mcstevie on November 10, 2014 - 3:50 am

      I just post it on the browser, it goes to the blog page itself but it doesn’t come up on the tag feeds, which I always make sure it has those two tags so I can make sure it is getting seen. For some magical reason, WordPress is being pissy with what it wants to catch on the tags, and without tags I’m not sure exactly how you get new viewers. They clearly fear my growth as a novice blogger.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

