What in the hell is going on here, who am I?!

So I had recently found myself in a position that I found unenjoyable and lacking in prospects I was even mildly able to convince myself of being worth the trouble. I had started University for the wrong reasons and realised that even if I was to get through the 3 years ahead I wouldn’t like the person that was spat out at the end even if he had attained something I might find worthwhile. I got 2 weeks in and came to my conclusion to withdraw.

I have resolved to go job searching and try and get noticed in any way I can. With that in mind it seemed beneficial to get my thoughts and personality into a more demonstrable form; it is hardly a simple task to convince someone that you are something there isn’t a highly standardized test for. Every little thing I can do to put on a CV and show my interest and desire is an option for me now.

I have an interest in video games. My career goal is along the line of a games designer and possibly a story writer. I have dedicated a large part of my life to becoming increasingly more analytical about every gaming experience I walk into, and I try as much as I can to keep an open mind if only because I don’t see much benefit in keeping a narrow one very often.

I look forward to letting out some thoughts, sparking up some conversations, disagreeing and arguing with you all. If there is anything you’d like to know beyond what I’ve told you or have any advice, I’d like to hear it… can’t guarantee I’ll pay much attention to it, but damn if I won’t appreciate the effort.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by thepenmin on April 12, 2015 - 10:08 pm

    Hi Prof McStevie, I find your blog really cool so I’ve nominated it for a Liebster Award. Check out my post about it here: https://goboxbox.wordpress.com/2015/04/12/liebster-get-give/.

    Whether you accept or don’t is cool by me.

    Thanks for running an awesome blog!

    Like

  2. #2 by Gaming Backlog on March 16, 2015 - 5:35 am

    Ah, I love this introduction. I’ve looked over some of your posts and I decided to start from the very beginning. I noticed that you expressed an interest in becoming a “story writer,” and was wondering if you’ve written any fiction. I’ll be commenting on some more of your posts very soon, and I’ll be looking forward to hearing from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

